Leadership

Richard Sudek, Ph.D.

Chief Innovation Officer and Executive Director

sudek@uci.edu

Carolyn Stephens, Ph.D.

Associate Director and Chief of Staff

casteph1@uci.edu

Kate Klimow

Chief Administrative Officer/ Director, External Relations

kklimow@uci.edu

Kevin Kennan, J.D.

Director, Intellectual Property Administration & Industry Sponsored Research

kkennan@uci.edu

Juan Felipe Vallejo, MSEE, MBA

Director, New Venture Group

juan.f.vallejo@uci.edu

Applied Innovation

Kate Bergin

Event & Tradeshow Specialist

kbergin@uci.edu

Chela CastaƱo

Director, Marketing and Communications

chela.castano@uci.edu

Jackie Connor

Editor-in-Chief

connorj@uci.edu

Grace Han

Director of Development

grace.han@uci.edu

Eric Hobbs

Audio Visual Support Technician

eric.hobbs@uci.edu

Michelle Hong

Events Manager

michelle.hong@uci.edu

Chloe Hsieh

New Venture Program Coordinator

chloe.hsieh@uci.edu

Jacqueline Kao

Designer

jacquek2@uci.edu

Julie Kennedy

Senior Designer

juliemk@uci.edu

Michelle Khine, Ph.D.

Professor, Department of Biomedical Engineering, Director of Faculty Innovation, Henry…

mkhine@uci.edu

Ron King

Sr. Director, Research Translation Programs

ronniek@uci.edu

Dale Lee

Business Services Officer

dtly@uci.edu

Sophia Lin, Ph.D.

Research Translation Specialist

sophia.lin@uci.edu

Ryan Mahar

Creative Director

r.mahar@uci.edu

Michelle Mar

Digital Marketing Manager

marm@uci.edu

McClain Nelson

Audio Visual Support Technician

mcclainn@uci.edu

John Pratt

Director of Facilities & IT Operations

j.pratt@uci.edu

Donna Scharf

Special Assistant

scharfd@uci.edu

David Thai

IT Service Manager

david.thai@uci.edu

Celestine Trimnell

Facilities Assistant

ctrimnel@uci.edu

Cheryl Van Camp

Executive Assistant

cvancamp@uci.edu

Jing Wang

Senior Finance Analyst

jingwang@uci.edu

Raymond Wells

Research Translation Specialist

wellsra@uci.edu

Kathe Wolf

Administrative Specialist

kdwolf@uci.edu

Hayley Young

Assistant Director, New Venture Group

hayley.young@uci.edu

Nancy Kim Yun

Senior Director, Strategic Collaborations, Research Translation Group

nancy.kim.yun@uci.edu

Sara Willman

Lab Manager

swillman@uci.edu

Invention Transfer Group (ITG)

Eric J. Alcantara, J.D.

Senior Patent Prosecution Analyst

eric.alcantara@uci.edu

Kristina Cabran

Licensing Analyst, Agreement Compliance

kcabran@uci.edu

Benjamin Chu, Ph.D.

Senior Licensing Officer

ben.chu@uci.edu

Doug Crawford

Senior Licensing Officer

doug.crawford@uci.edu

Ronnie Hanecak, Ph.D.

Senior Director of Licensing

rhanecak@uci.edu

Michael Harpen, J.D.

Licensing Officer

mharpen@uci.edu

Steven Huyn, Ph.D.

Senior Licensing Officer

shuyn@uci.edu

Flor de Maria Hall

Licensing Analyst & IP Records Manager

fpolo@uci.edu

Casie Kelly, Ph.D.

Assistant Director of Licensing

casie.kelly@uci.edu

Stephen Ro, Ph.D.

Technology Manager

ssro@uci.edu

Lisa Stutts, Ph.D.

IP Marketing Analyst & Fellowship Program Manager

lstutts@uci.edu

Maria Tkachuk, Ph.D.

Licensing Officer

mtkachuk@uci.edu

Richard Tun, Ph.D., J.D.

Senior Licensing Officer

richard.tun@uci.edu

Alvin Viray, J.D.

Associate Director of Licensing

aviray@uci.edu

Sue Yi

IP Data & Finance Manager

sueyi@uci.edu

Industry Sponsored Research (ISR)

Chris Abernethy

Industry Contract Officer

christopher.abernethy@uci.edu

Kelly Carlson

Industry Research & Material Transfer Officer

kelly.carlson@uci.edu

Angie Karchmer, J.D.

Industry Contract Officer

angie.karchmer@uci.edu

Natalie Tedford

Industry Contract Officer

natalie.tedford@uci.edu

ITG Fellows

Claire Gilpin

Spring 2016 ITG Fellow

View on LinkedIn

David Mallin

Spring 2016 ITG Fellow

View on LinkedIn

Kate Rodriguez

Fall 2016 ITG Fellow

View on LinkedIn

Interns

Yuxin Cha

Photo & Video Intern

View on LinkedIn

Natalie Davidian

Marketing & Communications Intern

View on LinkedIn

Akash Dighe

Lab Intern

View on LinkedIn

Michaela Gonzales

Data & Analytics Intern

View on LinkedIn

Sahil Katrekar

Data & Analytics Intern

View on LinkedIn

Dimitri Kaviani

Lab Intern

View on LinkedIn

Marissa Koo

Photo/Video Intern

View on LinkedIn

Ben Li

Photo & Video Intern

View on LinkedIn

Sharon Mai

IT Intern

View on LinkedIn

Jason Nam

Prototyping Lab Intern

View on LinkedIn

Brian Paul

Lab Intern

View on LinkedIn

Jesus Reyes

Design Intern

View on LinkedIn

Varun Singh

Analytics & Database Intern

View on LinkedIn

Ivan Tagarao

Startup Incubator Intern

View on LinkedIn

Khaled Takwa

Lab Intern

View on LinkedIn

Grace Wood

Copy Editor Intern

View on LinkedIn

Jana Zweigoron

Marketing & Communications Intern

View on LinkedIn