Leadership

Richard Sudek, Ph.D.

Chief Innovation Officer and Executive Director

sudek@uci.edu

Kate Klimow

Chief Administrative Officer/ Director, External Relations

kklimow@uci.edu

Carolyn Stephens, Ph.D.

Managing Director, Enterprise Collaborations

casteph1@uci.edu

Matt Hanson, Ph.D.

Director, New Ventures

matthew.hanson@uci.edu
Photograph of Caucaisan man with glasses, wearing a grey suit with a red printed tie.

David Tiemeier

Managing Director Research Translation

david.tiemeier@uci.edu
Caucasian Man with glasses, blue dress shirt, blue tie, and a black suit. Studio photoshoot.

David Gibbons

Director, Industry Sponsored Research

gibbonsd@uci.edu

Luis Vasquez

Associate Director, Venture Capital Collaboration

luis.vasquez@uci.edu

Applied Innovation

Kate Bergin

Event & Tradeshow Specialist

kbergin@uci.edu

Chela CastaƱo

Director, Marketing and Communications

chela.castano@uci.edu

Amber Christansen

Director of Finance

acchrist@uci.edu

Jackie Connor

Editor-in-Chief

connorj@uci.edu

Julie Cranston

Director, SBDC

View on LinkedIn
Photograph of smiling Asian woman wearing black framed glasses, black suit posing for camera.

Ashley Fong

Enterprise Collaborations Manager

ashley.fong@uci.edu

Grace Han

Director of Development

grace.han@uci.edu
Photograph of a man with dark brown hair and beard in a suit posing for a photograph.

Marco Henkel

Innovation Advisor Manager

mhenkel@uci.edu

Michelle Hong

Events Manager

michelle.hong@uci.edu

Chloe Hsieh

Entrepreneur Experiences Coordinator

chloe.hsieh@uci.edu
Image of a Caucasian man wearing a black dress shirt with a grey tie crossing his arms posing for photograph.

Josh Kaiser

AV/IT Analyst

jjkaiser@uci.edu

Julie Kennedy

Senior Designer

juliemk@uci.edu

Sophia Lin, Ph.D.

Research Translation Specialist

sophia.lin@uci.edu

Ryan Mahar

Creative Director

r.mahar@uci.edu

Jaune Odombrown

ANTrepreneur Center Manager

jaune.odombrown@uci.edu

Ethan Perez

Marketing and Communications Writer

ethanp2@uci.edu
Photograph of a Caucasian woman with blue eyes and blond hair in a teal blouse posing for photograph

Corrine Pratt

HR/Finance Analyst

corriner@uci.edu

John Pratt

Director of Facilities & IT Operations

j.pratt@uci.edu

Travis Robidoux

AV Support Technician

travis.r@uci.edu

Donna Scharf

Special Assistant

scharfd@uci.edu

David Thai

IT Service Manager

david.thai@uci.edu
Photograph of a smiling Caucasian woman in a blue blouse posing for photograph

Dana Thomas

Public Events Coordinator

dana.thomas@uci.edu

Celestine Trimnell

Facilities Assistant

ctrimnel@uci.edu

Juan Felipe Vallejo, MSEE, MBA

Director, Scalable Venture Incubation

juan.f.vallejo@uci.edu

Cheryl Van Camp

Executive Assistant

cvancamp@uci.edu

Jing Wang

Senior Finance Analyst

jingwang@uci.edu

Kathe Wolf

Administrative Specialist

kdwolf@uci.edu

Nancy Kim Yun

Group Director, Enterprise Collaborations Group

nancy.kim.yun@uci.edu

Natalie Weaver

Human Resources Manager

natalie.weaver@uci.edu

Sara Willman

Lab Manager

swillman@uci.edu

Research Translation Group (RTG)

Eric J. Alcantara, J.D.

Senior Patent Prosecution Analyst

eric.alcantara@uci.edu

Kristina Cabran

Licensing Analyst, Agreement Compliance

kcabran@uci.edu

Benjamin Chu, Ph.D.

Senior Licensing Officer

ben.chu@uci.edu

Doug Crawford

Senior Licensing Officer

doug.crawford@uci.edu

Ronnie Hanecak, Ph.D.

Senior Director of Licensing

rhanecak@uci.edu

Michael Harpen, J.D.

Licensing Officer

mharpen@uci.edu

Steven Huyn, Ph.D.

Senior Licensing Officer

shuyn@uci.edu

Flor de Maria Hall

Licensing Analyst & IP Records Manager

fpolo@uci.edu

Casie Kelly, Ph.D.

Assistant Director of Licensing

casie.kelly@uci.edu

Stephen Ro, Ph.D.

Technology Manager

ssro@uci.edu

Lisa Stutts, Ph.D.

IP Marketing Analyst & Fellowship Program Manager

lstutts@uci.edu

Maria Tkachuk, Ph.D.

Licensing Officer

mtkachuk@uci.edu

Richard Tun, Ph.D., J.D.

Senior Licensing Officer

richard.tun@uci.edu

Alvin Viray, J.D.

Associate Director of Licensing

aviray@uci.edu

Sue Yi

IP Data & Finance Manager

sueyi@uci.edu

Industry Sponsored Research (ISR)

Chris Abernethy

Industry Contract Officer

christopher.abernethy@uci.edu

Kelly Carlson

Industry Research & Material Transfer Officer

kelly.carlson@uci.edu

Natalie Tedford

Industry Contract Officer

natalie.tedford@uci.edu

James Wang

Industry Contract Officer

jamesw9@uci.edu

RTG Fellows

Rebekah Dyer

ITG Fellow

View on LinkedIn
Hispanic young man smiling. Wearing a light blue button up dress shirt. Crossing arms posing for photograph.

Erik Alexander Gonzalez-Leon

RTG Fellow

eagonza2@uci.edu

Hamsa Nandini Gowda

ITG Fellow

View on LinkedIn
Woman with dark brown curly hair wearing a pink blouse posing for photograph.

Rachel Lucas

RTG Fellow

ralucas@uci.edu
Photograph of woman in green long sleeve blouse smiling.

Zahra Nemati

RTG Fellow

znematin@uci.edu
Photograph of a Caucasian woman with blond hair in a black suit posing for photograph.

Sarah Royer

RTG Fellow

sroyer@uci.edu

Sanjana Sen

ITG Fellow

View on LinkedIn

Caitlin Suire

ITG Fellow

View on LinkedIn

Student Workers

Myia Dickens

Cove Prototype Lab

View on LinkedIn