Leadership

Richard Sudek, Ph.D.

Chief Innovation Officer and Executive Director

sudek@uci.edu

Kate Klimow

Chief Administrative Officer/ Director, External Relations

kklimow@uci.edu

Carolyn Stephens, Ph.D.

Managing Director, Enterprise Collaborations

casteph1@uci.edu

Matt Hanson, Ph.D.

Director, New Ventures

matthew.hanson@uci.edu

Kevin Kennan, J.D.

Director, Intellectual Property Administration & Industry Sponsored Research

kkennan@uci.edu

Applied Innovation

Justin Becker

Administrative Assistant

jbecker2@uci.edu

Kate Bergin

Event & Tradeshow Specialist

kbergin@uci.edu

Chela CastaƱo

Director, Marketing and Communications

chela.castano@uci.edu

Amber Christansen

Director of Finance

acchrist@uci.edu

Jackie Connor

Editor-in-Chief

connorj@uci.edu

Grace Han

Director of Development

grace.han@uci.edu

Eric Hobbs

Audio Visual Support Technician

eric.hobbs@uci.edu

Michelle Hong

Events Manager

michelle.hong@uci.edu

Chloe Hsieh

Entrepreneur Experiences Coordinator

chloe.hsieh@uci.edu

Josh Kaiser

AV/IT Analyst

jjkaiser@uci.edu

Julie Kennedy

Senior Designer

juliemk@uci.edu

Michelle Khine, Ph.D.

Professor, Department of Biomedical Engineering, Director of Faculty Innovation, Henry…

mkhine@uci.edu

Ron King

Sr. Director, Research Translation Programs

ronniek@uci.edu

Sophia Lin, Ph.D.

Research Translation Specialist

sophia.lin@uci.edu

Jose Luna

Desktop Support Analyst

jose.luna@uci.edu

Ryan Mahar

Creative Director

r.mahar@uci.edu

Michelle Mar

Digital Marketing Manager

marm@uci.edu

Jaune Odombrown

ANTrepreneur Center Manager

jaune.odombrown@uci.edu

Ethan Perez

Marketing and Communications Writer

ethanp2@uci.edu

John Pratt

Director of Facilities & IT Operations

j.pratt@uci.edu

Travis Robidoux

AV Support Technician

travis.r@uci.edu

Donna Scharf

Special Assistant

scharfd@uci.edu

David Thai

IT Service Manager

david.thai@uci.edu

Celestine Trimnell

Facilities Assistant

ctrimnel@uci.edu

Juan Felipe Vallejo, MSEE, MBA

Director, Scalable Venture Incubation

juan.f.vallejo@uci.edu

Cheryl Van Camp

Executive Assistant

cvancamp@uci.edu

Luis Vasquez

Associate Director, Venture Capital Collaboration

luis.vasquez@uci.edu

Jing Wang

Senior Finance Analyst

jingwang@uci.edu

Kathe Wolf

Administrative Specialist

kdwolf@uci.edu

Nancy Kim Yun

Group Director, Enterprise Collaborations Group

nancy.kim.yun@uci.edu

Natalie Weaver

Human Resources Manager

natalie.weaver@uci.edu

Sara Willman

Lab Manager

swillman@uci.edu

Invention Transfer Group (ITG)

Eric J. Alcantara, J.D.

Senior Patent Prosecution Analyst

eric.alcantara@uci.edu

Kristina Cabran

Licensing Analyst, Agreement Compliance

kcabran@uci.edu

Benjamin Chu, Ph.D.

Senior Licensing Officer

ben.chu@uci.edu

Doug Crawford

Senior Licensing Officer

doug.crawford@uci.edu

Ronnie Hanecak, Ph.D.

Senior Director of Licensing

rhanecak@uci.edu

Michael Harpen, J.D.

Licensing Officer

mharpen@uci.edu

Steven Huyn, Ph.D.

Senior Licensing Officer

shuyn@uci.edu

Flor de Maria Hall

Licensing Analyst & IP Records Manager

fpolo@uci.edu

Casie Kelly, Ph.D.

Assistant Director of Licensing

casie.kelly@uci.edu

Stephen Ro, Ph.D.

Technology Manager

ssro@uci.edu

Lisa Stutts, Ph.D.

IP Marketing Analyst & Fellowship Program Manager

lstutts@uci.edu

Maria Tkachuk, Ph.D.

Licensing Officer

mtkachuk@uci.edu

Richard Tun, Ph.D., J.D.

Senior Licensing Officer

richard.tun@uci.edu

Alvin Viray, J.D.

Associate Director of Licensing

aviray@uci.edu

Sue Yi

IP Data & Finance Manager

sueyi@uci.edu

Industry Sponsored Research (ISR)

Chris Abernethy

Industry Contract Officer

christopher.abernethy@uci.edu

Kelly Carlson

Industry Research & Material Transfer Officer

kelly.carlson@uci.edu

Angie Karchmer, J.D.

Industry Contract Officer

angie.karchmer@uci.edu

Natalie Tedford

Industry Contract Officer

natalie.tedford@uci.edu

James Wang

Industry Contract Officer

jamesw9@uci.edu

ITG Fellows

Stefan Brooks

ITG Fellow

View on LinkedIn

Rebekah Dyer

ITG Fellow

View on LinkedIn

Mohammad Fouda

ITG Fellow

Mohammad.Fouda@example.com

Hamsa Nandini Gowda

ITG Fellow

View on LinkedIn

Victoria Lim

ITG Fellow

View on LinkedIn

David Mallin

Spring 2016 ITG Fellow

View on LinkedIn

Sanjana Sen

ITG Fellow

View on LinkedIn

Richard Shin

ITG Fellow

View on LinkedIn

Caitlin Suire

ITG Fellow

View on LinkedIn

Megha Hemant Unhelkar

ITG Fellow

View on LinkedIn

Interns

Yuxin Cha

Photo & Video Intern

View on LinkedIn

Myia Dickens

Lab Intern

View on LinkedIn

Akash Dighe

Lab Intern

View on LinkedIn

Michaela Gonzales

Data & Analytics Intern

View on LinkedIn

Sahil Katrekar

Data & Analytics Intern

View on LinkedIn

Ben Li

Photo & Video Intern

View on LinkedIn

Sharon Mai

IT Intern

View on LinkedIn

Emily Morrison

Photo & Video Intern

View on LinkedIn

Brian Paul

Lab Intern

View on LinkedIn

Jesus Reyes

Design Intern

View on LinkedIn

Varun Singh

Analytics & Database Intern

View on LinkedIn

Selina Tieu

Digital Marketing Intern

View on LinkedIn

Vivian To

Design Intern

View on LinkedIn

Handy Tran

IT Intern

View on LinkedIn

Kim Uhls

Lab Intern

View on LinkedIn

Amy Vong

Photo & Video Intern

View on LinkedIn

Karen Vu

IT Intern

View on LinkedIn

Grace Wood

Copy Editor Intern

View on LinkedIn