Leadership

Richard Sudek, Ph.D.

Chief Innovation Officer and Executive Director

sudek@uci.edu

Carolyn Stephens, Ph.D.

Associate Director and Chief of Staff

casteph1@uci.edu

Kate Klimow

Chief Administrative Officer/ Director, External Relations

kklimow@uci.edu

Matt Bailey, MS, MBA

Director, Ecosystem Development

matt.bailey@uci.edu

Kevin Kennan, J.D.

Director, Intellectual Property Administration & Industry Sponsored Research

kkennan@uci.edu

Juan Felipe Vallejo, MSEE, MBA

Director, New Venture Group

juan.f.vallejo@uci.edu

Applied Innovation

Kate Bergin

Event & Tradeshow Specialist

kbergin@uci.edu

Jackie Connor

Life Sciences Marketing Specialist

connorj@uci.edu

Grace Han

Director of Development

grace.han@uci.edu

Eric Hobbs

Audio Visual Support Technician

eric.hobbs@uci.edu

Michelle Hong

Events Manager

michelle.hong@uci.edu

Chloe Hsieh

New Venture Program Coordinator

chloe.hsieh@uci.edu

Julie Kennedy

Senior Designer

juliemk@uci.edu

Michelle Khine, Ph.D.

Professor, Department of Biomedical Engineering, Director of Faculty Innovation, Henry…

mkhine@uci.edu

Ron King

Sr. Director, Research Translation Programs

ronniek@uci.edu

Dale Lee

Business Services Officer

dtly@uci.edu

Sophia Lin, Ph.D.

Research Translation Specialist

sophia.lin@uci.edu

Ryan Mahar

Interim Director, Marketing and Communications

r.mahar@uci.edu

Marek Mandau

Analytics Program Manager

marek@uci.edu

McClain Nelson

Audio Visual Support Technician

mcclainn@uci.edu

John Pratt

Director of Facilities & IT Operations

j.pratt@uci.edu

Mike Riesenberg

Audio Visual Support Technician

mriesenb@uci.edu

David Thai

IT Service Manager

david.thai@uci.edu

Celestine Trimnell

Facilities Assistant

ctrimnel@uci.edu

Hai Truong

Cove Content Producer

hai.t@uci.edu

Cheryl Van Camp

Executive Assistant

cvancamp@uci.edu

Jing Wang

Senior Finance Analyst

jingwang@uci.edu

Raymond Wells

Research Translation Specialist

wellsra@uci.edu

Kathe Wolf

Administrative Specialist

kdwolf@uci.edu

Angelica Yaghoubi

Administrative Assistant

yaghoubi@uci.edu

Hayley Young

Assistant Director, New Venture Group

hayley.young@uci.edu

Nancy Kim Yun

Senior Director, Strategic Collaborations, Research Translation Group

nancy.kim.yun@uci.edu

Invention Transfer Group (ITG)

Ronnie Hanecak, Ph.D.

Senior Director of Licensing

rhanecak@uci.edu

Alvin Viray, Esq.

Associate Director of Licensing

aviray@uci.edu

Casie Kelly, Ph.D.

Assistant Director of Licensing

casie.kelly@uci.edu

Doug Crawford

Senior Licensing Officer

doug.crawford@uci.edu

Richard Tun, Ph.D., J.D.

Senior Licensing Officer

richard.tun@uci.edu

Benjamin Chu, Ph.D.

Senior Licensing Officer

ben.chu@uci.edu

Michael Harpen, J.D.

Licensing Officer

mharpen@uci.edu

Steven Huyn, Ph.D.

Senior Licensing Officer

shuyn@uci.edu

Maria Tkachuk, Ph.D.

Licensing Officer

mtkachuk@uci.edu

Eric J. Alcantara, J.D.

Senior Patent Prosecution Analyst

eric.alcantara@uci.edu

Flor de Maria Hall

Licensing Analyst & IP Records Manager

fpolo@uci.edu

Kristina Cabran

Licensing Analyst, Agreement Compliance

kgonzale@uci.edu

Inez Falcon, Ph.D.

Marketing and Collaborations Analyst

mifalcon@uci.edu

Stephen Ro, Ph.D.

Technology Manager

ssro@uci.edu

Lisa Stutts, Ph.D.

IP Marketing Analyst & Fellowship Program Manager

lstutts@uci.edu

Sue Yi

IP Data & Finance Manager

sueyi@uci.edu

Industry Sponsored Research (ISR)

Chris Abernethy

Industry Contract Officer

christopher.abernethy@uci.edu

Kelly Carlson

Industry Research & Material Transfer Officer

kelly.carlson@uci.edu

Angie Karchmer, J.D.

Industry Contract Officer

angie.karchmer@uci.edu

Natalie Nodianos

Industry Contract Officer

natalie.nodianos@uci.edu

ITG Fellows

Jessica Hsieh

Spring 2017 ITG Fellow

View on LinkedIn

Kate Rodriguez

Fall 2016 ITG Fellow

View on LinkedIn

Ahmed Khorshid

Spring 2016 ITG Fellow

View on LinkedIn

David Mallin

Spring 2016 ITG Fellow

View on LinkedIn

Claire Gilpin

Spring 2016 ITG Fellow

View on LinkedIn

Stephanie Hachey

Spring 2018 ITG Fellow

View on LinkedIn

Connie Lee

Spring 2018 ITG Fellow

View on LinkedIn

Interns

Yuxin Cha

Photo & Video Intern

ycha2@uci.edu

Natalie Gomez

Copy Editor Intern

nrgomez1@uci.edu

Michaela Gonzales

Data & Analytics Intern

michacg2@uci.edu

Shan Jiang

Photo & Video Intern

shanj3@uci.edu

Jacqueline Kao

Design Intern

jacquek2@uci.edu

Sahil Katrekar

Data & Analytics Intern

skatreka@uci.edu

Dimitri Kaviani

Lab Intern

dkaviani@uci.edu

Ben Li

Photo & Video Intern

jiaxul@uci.edu

Allie Loomis

Marketing & Communications Intern

arloomis@uci.edu

Sharon Mai

IT Intern

snmai@uci.edu

Jason Nam

Prototyping Lab Intern

namjs@uci.edu

Karena Phan

Marketing & Communications Intern

kqphan@uci.edu

Varun Singh

Analytics & Database Intern

varuns2@uci.edu

Kim Tran

Lab Intern

kimnt2@uci.edu

Shawna Tuli

Analytics & Database Intern

tulis@uci.edu

Wing Ung

Marketing & Communications Intern

ungw@uci.edu

Grace Wood

Copy Editor Intern

giwood@uci.edu

Jana Zweigoron

Marketing & Communications Intern

jzweigor@uci.edu