Research Translation

Fostering the evolution of UCI’s fundamental research into products with real-world impact is the primary focus of the Research Translation Group (RTG) at Applied Innovation. RTG provides a complete suite of capabilities, including processing invention disclosures, patenting innovation, and connecting industry partners with relevant opportunities. The Invention Transfer Group (ITG) is a significant component of RTG, tasked with helping university faculty, physicians and researchers understand and navigate the translation of their discoveries.

The Research Translation Group (RTG) is a business-friendly gateway for those interested in licensing UCI IP.

Team

Michael Artinger, Ph.D.

Managing Director, Research Translation Group

View on LinkedIn

Ronnie Hanecak, Ph.D.

Senior Director of Licensing

rhanecak@uci.edu

Alvin Viray, Esq.

Associate Director of Licensing

aviray@uci.edu

Casie Kelly, Ph.D.

Assistant Director of Licensing

casie.kelly@uci.edu

Doug Crawford

Senior Licensing Officer

doug.crawford@uci.edu

Richard Tun, Ph.D., J.D.

Senior Licensing Officer

richard.tun@uci.edu

Steven Huyn, Ph.D.

Senior Licensing Officer

shuyn@uci.edu

Michael Harpen, J.D.

Licensing Officer

mharpen@uci.edu

Maria Tkachuk, Ph.D.

Licensing Officer

mtkachuk@uci.edu

Stephen Ro, Ph.D.

Technology Manager

ssro@uci.edu

Eric J. Alcantara, J.D.

Senior Patent Prosecution Analyst

eric.alcantara@uci.edu

Sue Yi

IP Data & Finance Manager

sueyi@uci.edu

Lisa Stutts, Ph.D.

IP Marketing Analyst & Fellowship Program Manager

lstutts@uci.edu

Flor de Maria Hall

Licensing Analyst & IP Records Manager

fpolo@uci.edu

Geetha Durairaj, Ph.D.

Fall 2016 ITG Fellow

View on LinkedIn

Inez Falcon

Fall 2016 ITG Fellow

View on LinkedIn

Emon Heidari

Fall 2016 ITG Fellow

View on LinkedIn

Carol Pham, Ph.D.

Fall 2016 ITG Fellow

View on LinkedIn

Kate Rodriguez

Fall 2016 ITG Fellow

View on LinkedIn

Anand Surendrarao, Ph.D.

Fall 2016 ITG Fellow

View on LinkedIn

David Mallin

Spring 2016 ITG Fellow

View on LinkedIn

Ahmed Khorshid

Spring 2016 ITG Fellow

View on LinkedIn