Research Translation

Fostering the evolution of UCI’s fundamental research into products with real-world impact is the primary focus of the Research Translation Group (RTG) at Applied Innovation. RTG provides a complete suite of capabilities, including processing invention disclosures, patenting innovation, and connecting industry partners with relevant opportunities. The Invention Transfer Group (ITG) is a significant component of RTG, tasked with helping university faculty, physicians and researchers understand and navigate the translation of their discoveries.

The Research Translation Group (RTG) is a business-friendly gateway for those interested in licensing UCI IP.

Team

Doug Crawford

Senior Licensing Officer

doug.crawford@uci.edu

Benjamin Chu, Ph.D.

Senior Licensing Officer

ben.chu@uci.edu

Ronnie Hanecak, Ph.D.

Senior Director of Licensing

rhanecak@uci.edu

Alvin Viray, J.D.

Associate Director of Licensing

aviray@uci.edu

Casie Kelly, Ph.D.

Assistant Director of Licensing

casie.kelly@uci.edu

Richard Tun, Ph.D., J.D.

Senior Licensing Officer

richard.tun@uci.edu

Steven Huyn, Ph.D.

Senior Licensing Officer

shuyn@uci.edu

Michael Harpen, J.D.

Licensing Officer

mharpen@uci.edu

Maria Tkachuk, Ph.D.

Licensing Officer

mtkachuk@uci.edu

Stephen Ro, Ph.D.

Technology Manager

ssro@uci.edu

Eric J. Alcantara, J.D.

Senior Patent Prosecution Analyst

eric.alcantara@uci.edu

Sue Yi

IP Data & Finance Manager

sueyi@uci.edu

Lisa Stutts, Ph.D.

IP Marketing Analyst & Fellowship Program Manager

lstutts@uci.edu

Flor de Maria Hall

Licensing Analyst & IP Records Manager

fpolo@uci.edu

Inez Falcon, Ph.D.

Marketing and Collaborations Analyst

mifalcon@uci.edu

Kate Rodriguez

Fall 2016 ITG Fellow

View on LinkedIn

David Mallin

Spring 2016 ITG Fellow

View on LinkedIn

Claire Gilpin

Spring 2016 ITG Fellow

View on LinkedIn